Recently added releases

Top Viewed Artists

Total Play Stats


A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z #

Skin Deep

Skin Deep


Bookmark and Share
Releases (0)
Songs (0)
# SONG Release


1. So Worth While

2. She's My Women

3. Show The Way 

Recording date: 1975

Group Members: Kenny Rooke (bass gtr, vocs), John Wintony (kbds), Dick Castle (gtr), Dave Bussy (drums).

Additional Info: Originated from Cleckheaton, West Yorkshire.  The band recorded three group originals (written by Rooke, Castle, Wintony) in the summer of 1975 at Box studios in Heckmondwike, Yorkshire. The engineer was Billy Clarke who had also produced Be Bop Deluxe with Bill Nelson. Kenny Rooke had previously played in The Icebergs and Zany Woodruff Operation (see entry).

Further information can be found at:

All recorded and photographic material kindly supplied by Kenny Rooke.

All recorded and photographic material copyright: Skin Deep, K. Rooke, J. Wintony. 2012.

Special thanks to: Kenny Rooke, Graham Lockwood.

Dedicated to John Wintony who passed away, November, 2012.

Hits 521

Random Artists

# Artist Releases Songs
1 Matthew and Son 1 1
2 Wire Machine 0 0
3 Anthony Dares Progress 1 2
4 Rampant 1 2
You are here:   BMASSkin DeepSongs